I'm not a windows expert and always find it tedious to fix Windows related bugs, but let's see what I can do. Did you use the bitmessagemain.spec file in the packages\pyinstaller directory or did you run it on bitmessagemain.py? The spec file contains a lot of fine tuning and fixes.

The most commonly occuring error I encountered with pyinstaller were missing MSVC libraries. That's one of the reasons why I manually recompile everything against MSVC 2008 or where necessary 2010. Sometimes I use mingw, but at the moment I managed to get everything working with MSVC so I try to avoid mingw because that is just another layer of problems (the C PoW should cleanly build against mingw thought).

Try to manually add the missing msvcr dlls, edit the spec file and just after the translations directory section, add

a.binaries.append(('msvcr120.dll', 'C:\\WINDOWS\\system32\\msvcr120.dll', 'BINARY'))

or whichever versions of msvc you have and wherever they are. Pyinstaller seems to auto-bundle older versions where required.

Which pyinstaller version did you use? I've had problems with some older 2.x versions. With 3.x. all was fine, latest tests I did yesterday were with 3.3.